Can the Internet replace the classroom teacher? Discuss your views.

Nowadays, the question “whether it is possible to replace the Internet instead of the classroom teacher or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that online education is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that distance-learning plays a vital role in the world of science. First and foremost is that the students will be able to study at their own convenience, at any time, and anywhere. Secondly, it can be argued that those individuals who hold full-time jobs can choose their classes on schedules that allow them to continue working. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that they complete their assignments at their own pace without any stress and hesitation. A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university conducted that learning online is substantially beneficial for those international students who are not able to migrate overseas.

However, there is no doubt that learning online provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that taking the classroom teacher gives pupils this opportunity to make a strong relationship with their teachers not only during the course but also after graduation to receive a recommendation, Moreover, tradition education promotes their social activity and they boost their interaction as well as teamwork ability with peers. Also, immediate responding is the other positive factor because it does not require to send their questions and wait for the reply.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree with distance-learning so that some informed decision must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some seeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.