Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’

How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowhere in history has the issue been more visible than the incessant increase in automobile ownership. It goes without saying that this circumstance has lead to obstruction of traffic in many cities. This essay would like to clarify this assumption before the most important solutions are drawn.

Now that people are living in a money-oriented society, people tend to purchase the innovative permutations of the things and automobiles are no exception. However, with this ever-increasing demand, the Government do not have the ability to provide enough infrastructure, for instance, street space and alternative motorways. These factors, coupled with the affordable price of car lead to traffic congestion issue which a large number of cities in the world are now confronting.

Difficult as it may seem, there are various solutions that can be implemented to overcome this trend. It is recommend that Governments take action to deter and lessen those massive traffic congestion and invest more high quality road constructions. By way of this, automobile owner may get moving without difficulty and no longer have to wait for long hours in the peak hour as well as suffering the continual sound of car horns.

Another approach is encouraging citizens to use public transport as much as possible. This means the facilitator of access have to be well run and people must be able to afford the. Bus, trams and trains are good ways of getting around, and if these alternatives suit to all pockets, people will use them.

All things considered, mass of congestion is now becoming one of the top global issues. Thus, it is urgent that effective measures should be taken before the fore-mentioned problem become worse, resulting in far-reaching implications.