Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

As being parents, taking good care of offspring is likely to be the top priority in their lives. For this reason, it is suggested that parenting courses should be mandatory to help them become successful fathers and mothers. While these classes can be beneficial to some extent, I dissent from the idea that they should be compulsory.

To begin with, it is undeniable that parents might reap several benefits from parenting classes. Firstly, raising a child is a challenging job that requires various skills to ensure children’s mental and physical development. Therefore, attending these classes could help parents acquire some necessary parental skills to teach their children and deal with problems more effectively since these courses are usually covered by experts with related in-depth knowledge and experience. Additionally, training courses help parents to become better models for their kids. Parents are, intentionally or unintentionally, the models that children are likely to follow. If parents are well-mannered ones, they can show their kids moral lessons to become kind persons in the future.

Despite the aforementioned upsides, it is impractical to force people to join these training courses. First and foremost, not all parents are able to be financially stable, in fact, many have to work overtime to make ends meet. As a consequence, forcing them to attend these courses would adversely affect their work and their normal lives. Moreover, mothers and fathers have been raising children without any formal help or official interference for thousands of years because they can learn from their family members, friends, neighbours, and books. These sources are certainly more economical when merely costing an insignificant amount of money compared to those training classes.

In conclusion, although the advantages of parenthood preparation courses are indisputable, they should not be a requirement for everyone to become good fathers and mothers. Instead of that, these kinds of lessons should be broadcasted on television or radio so that they could easier reach more people.