Caring for children is probably the most important thing of the society. It is suggested that all mothers and fathers should be required to take the childcare training courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is true that children play an important role in society so that parents should give them proper care and attention. However, I disagree with the idea of making childcare training courses compulsory for all people.

There are several reasons why people should learn how to raise their children. The main reason is that they are the ones who have the most influence on the development of children. As new-born babies and primary children spend most of their time with parents, they may imitate the behaviors of their fathers and mothers and rely on them to develop characteristics and logical abilities. Therefore, if parents fail in childbearing, it will significantly affect the mental health as well as the traits of young people. For instance, string parents can make people become shy and nervous when they are adults, while lenient parents often spoil their children that these young people may grow up arrogant and irresponsible.

However, making childcare training course courses compulsory for all parents is not the good practice for several reasons. Firstly, not all people can afford the tuition fees for these courses, and attending these courses may put more pressure on the economics of their family. Secondly, these days, most people are suffering from excessive workloads that they may not have enough time for their children. The more time they spend on childcare training courses, the less time they have for family, and that may adversely affect the mental health of their children.

In conclusion, while childcare training courses have their merits, they should not be made compulsory for all parents.