Chemicals tests on animals

One of the most popular manner to evaluate the effect of any newly created products, mainly cosmetics and medicines, is checking them on animals before launching to the market. This method is not only considered to be entirely savage but also believed to be not permitted. I totally disagree with this opinion.

Firstly, animals themselves benefit from the results of the drug tested on them. In order to achieve the most accurate reaction while the drugs are used, tested animals are taken care of intensively. More specifically, there is frequently a husbandry team including veterinarians, health technicians, etc. which is responsible for the animal’s health care during the period when animals are tested. In addition, if the drug has efficient effects, the animals’ health is improved, hence the animal researchers can help them prevent significant diseases or even saving endangered species from extinction.

Besides, a huge number of products, especially drugs and vaccine, which play an important role in human life, are all safe and useful since they are tested on animals before being used by human. For example, supposed a new vaccine is invented and doctors want to see whether it can be used for pregnant mothers, they can foresee the effects by testing it on the animals which are also pregnant. If the vaccine causes positive results on the tested animals, doctors can be sure about its safety for human use. Conversely, the vaccine will not be allowed to be treated pregnancy patients if any negative effects are found on the animals.

To summarize, using animals to test the effect of new products is essential because it not only enables the development of considerable treatments and cures and reduces unexpected side effects of the products to minimum but also bring animals advantages notably.