Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this ? What solutions can be offered ?

Child obesity is becoming a serious public health challenge in many countries. This easy will look up some primary cause of this and also offer some possible solutions to this problem.

There are a number of reason for childhood obesity. The first reason of this is kids tend to have the unhealthy eating habits. They consume too much fast food, candy or sugar drinks. Those are high in fat and sugars but low in vitamins and minerals so that children become increasingly gain weight. Another reason is young children prefer having the sedentary lifestyles to the balanced diet. They almost spend time browsing the internet, play game instead of playing outside and do sport.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, children should be educated by their parents about the detrimental effects of imbalanced diet. Also, it is very important for parents to introduce with kids that what are more healthy food choices so they would have a range knowledge of healthy food and diets. Besides, junk food advertising need to be banned in the TV programs or magazines so children in not be paid attention for fast food. Secondly, it is quite necessary for adults to encourage children to take regular exercise so the rising level of obesity can be lower. By doing physical activities, young children also cam control their weight and have a healthy lifestyles.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to childhood obesity and measures can be implemented to tackle this issue.