Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this ? What solutions can be offered ?

In some parts of the world, the obesity rate in children has increased considerably. In my opinion, unhealthy eating habits and the lack of doing exercise are the two main reasons of this. In this essay, I will illustrates some negative impacts and some possible measures that should be taken to address the problems.

To begin with, eating junk food is considered one of the primary causes leading to the increase in childhood obesity. Many kids now prefer processed food such as hamburgers, chips, soft drink to food which is rich in fiber and vitamins. secondly, more and more young people spend less time working out to improve their health. take my brother, for example, he glues his eyes on the computer's screen all day but not doing any physical exercise as he thinks he will lose his energy if he activates.

As a result, these habits may lead to enormous health problems in children. For one, they may be unhealthy and unfit when consuming a large amount of fat and calories in junk food. Another further pressure will include a higher risk of other serious diseases like diabetes, heart disease, and cancer which may make them be a burden on hospitals in the future.

There are several steps that could be taken by parents, schools, and government to solves this problem. Firstly, the government should limit junk food advertising on TV and wherever kids can see it. secondly, parents and schools should make sure that kids have a healthy diet at home and school. Last but not least, children need to be encouraged to take more regular exercise and play more sports.

To sum up, bad eating habits and lack of exercise are the main reasons that make children obese. As a result, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of being unhealthy and the possibility of getting some ailments. Nevertheless, the problems may be caused if children follow the help of parents and schools as well as government.