Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Countries from all over the world have dealt with a serious disease harms to children: obesity. This essay will expose the major causes and effects and suggest some measures to this problem.

Ad the society has modernized, people, especially children, are very keen on junk food on account of its convenience. Such fast food as hamburgers, chips, McDonald's and soft drinks are undoubtedly attractive but in fact, it has a lot of poisonous substances which are not healthy. Besides, another main causes leading to younger's obesity is lack of exercise. Children in this modern age tends to spend all day in front of smart electronic devices without joining physical activities. Inactive youngsters might have more dangers to get fat.

Clearly, obesity will result in some serious problems. Youngsters will become overweight, unhealthy and unfit. They may find it difficult to move and do some heavy stuffs. Moreover, it is said that children with obesity may face a higher risk of diseases such as diabetes, heart diseases or even cancer and so on. they will put a strain on hospitals in the future which may be a big trouble to government and other patients.

Because of some mentioned effects above, people need to know how to deal with this problem. Firstly, it is the parents' and government's responsibility to have a regulated rule so that it is able to prevent children from eating too much food, junk food in particular. Secondly, they need to control what children eat and make sure that their kids have a nutrient diet. Finally, children themselves are necessary to restrict the time their spend on playing computer games and take more regular exercises.

To sum up, there is no doubt that obesity is at an alarming rate that need to be solve in this developed period.