Children are facing more pressure nowdays from academic,social and commercial perspectives .What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these presures?

The dynamics of the world are changing dramatically. Being pressured of the children by harder academic and commercial challenges has brought too much attention worldwide. There are pathora of causes for this situation among the children, but a vital cause is a modern education system and expectation of parents from their children. Though, problem is critical, it is possible to find solutions.

There are many compelling reasons associated with academic pressures on children. Firstly, the latest education system has brought the trend of numerous academic subjects and regular exams, consequently, students tend to feel stressed about their academics and become prone to psychological disorders such as anxiety. To quote an instance, any student who spends his entire time with academic subjects can become Insomnia. Secondly, pressure from parents is also a major cause for this phenomenon. Since parents want to excel their children in every field of life, they send their kids to the best schools where school bags are often higher than the weight of children. Moreover, after spending long hours in schools students go to private coaching to compete with their peers, therefore they do not get enough time to bloom their hidden talents.

Beyond the doubt, Commercial pressure is another major crisis which is affecting students. Socially, the children of today are in a huge dilemma. They want to adopt the global culture, whereas their parents force them to confine themselves to the traditions. Children also face peer pressure, which can be good if their peers are good, and bad if their peers are not disciplined .For example, a child will undoubtedly want a mobile phone that is better than that of his friend. While this trend can lead to colossal disaster in future , there are many steps that can be taken to alleviate the problem. However, these solutions are not simple. Parents and the society have to draw a line on their expectations and find out the true potential of a child rather than pushing them.

The biggest onus is on the schools and teachers. They should strive to bring out the best in every child and boost their talents and competition and cooperation should both be taught simultaneously.

To summarise, there is no doubt that the children of today are facing so many pressures, but steps should be taken on a war footing to protect their innocent childhood. Otherwise, these pressures will stifle the physical and psychological growth of children