Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world children are indolent, supine and passive in their leisure time than in backward accordingly physical training must be obligatory in schools. There are points for and against this idea, so in this essay I will write about both sides and give my own opinion.

Physical training is useful, in its turn, interesting occupation for most pupils in schools. This subject charges schoolchildren with positive energy, rises their mood also improves pupils’ efficiency. For example, after sports lessons children feel themselves very vigorous and eager. They become more active and stirring also in other mental subjects. Physical training also includes many beneficial and effective exercises which develop and strengthen human organism. As well sports lessons help people to be in health.

Nevertheless, physical training is wasting valuable and precious time of some schoolchildren who prefer to study other intelligence disciplines likewise who interested in other subjects like exact sciences or humanitarian sciences. In addition, it is unpleasantly and tediously for children who have not talent and endowment in order to do some different and difficult exercises. For instance, for boys and girls with short stature it is arduous and hard to play basketball or similar games. Furthermore, it is troublesome and tough throwing a tennis ball for far away.

In conclusion, I want to say that I agree with this idea that sports lessons must be in schools but it would be better if lessons will be optional for pupils. Then children would be satisfied and happy to do what they interested in likewise they would not be lazy, passive and disgruntled in their free time.