Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a fact that in today’s world, children are less energetic than the previous generation. It is believed that schools have to add sports classes into study programs for students in order to help them be more active. To my way of thinking, I completely agree that children should be taught sports at schools. Discussed below are several primary reasons which support my perspective.

First of all, doing activities is a precautionary measure of ailments, specially obesity. In other words, children who do not do activities, specifically play sports may be rotund. Therefore, children should do more exercises or play sports to get fit and ameliorate their overweight. Moreover, schools can also play an important role in developing children’s health by involving physical training in schools. For instance, education in some countries in the world has a subject called Physical Education to teach students how to play sports or exercises.