Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that education systems must list physical lessons as compulsory courses because youngsters are likely to lose interest in outdoor activities. I totally agree with this statement by following explanation.

I completely agree with the idea that schools must put their priority on student’s sports courses to encourage student in personal training. The first prominent justification is that the permanent physical lessons can be a first stepping stone of a long term healthy habit. Furthermore, subject teachers have professional experiences in physical training so they can build the suitable and effective exercises for their student’s ages, conditions, hobbies. For example, some student might not be excellent in sports so teachers should create the training plan that enhance their abilities gradually. More importantly, there would be a case that student may have the morning athletics lessons twice a week in order to build not only their physical strength but also wellbeing habit.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, there are two other reasons should be discussed. The second reason is educational institutions have a resource to invest sporting facilities like football field, swimming pool or stadium so that they provide variety interesting activities for student to take part in. For instance, British children are often involved in a playing soccer due to the fact that the UK schools have many stadiums so the student have a better chance to play in the actual field. Last but not least, the final reason could be the joyful time playing sports with friends could make students be more energetic.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I firmly hold the view that education systems must set athletics courses as permanent lessons in order to encourage youngster’s positive lifestyle.