Children are taught to push themselves to try and be better than their classmates, rather than work together. Do you think the advantage outweigh it's disadvantages?

It is believed by some that the students should be encouraged to study by their own, and try to perform better than their counterparts, instead of studying in a team. If asked, I believe that it has a more fruitful outcome than being disadvantages, and the reasons for why I believe is discussed further.

There are several benefits of studying by own. To begin with, it would be helpful to increase some skills. What I mean to say by this is that, these days, competition is increasing drastically than ever before, children are not only compete with their neighborhood child, but they compete with the kids all around the world. If learners are studied by themselves, they enable themselves to solve to problem by their own, which would be helpful to build up their confidence and problem-solving skills, it is proven that, these skills would be beneficial to get high paid job in the future.

Furthermore, kids can study with the minimal distruction. By this I mean, explorers, who study alone, they have their personal space, where they can study without any disturbance, therefore they able to focus more on their task, also helps to increase their concentration span. It is scientifically proven that, those who study at their personal environment with minimum disturbance have a more concentration span than others.

On the other hand, we cannot overlook the benefits of team work. First and the foremost benefit is that the kids learn more in less time. In other words, children can divide their subjects or topics with each other according to their expertise, then they share their knowledge with others, by this they absorbs more information in minimum time, also it would help to grow a group discussion skill, as they discuss different topic with each other. According to one research, it is observed that the child perform better in the job, who has a good group discussion skill.

In conclusion, I reiterate that encourage students to study by themselves is beneficial, as they can build up their confidence, problem-solving skill and concentration span, however working in a team also have its advantages, like grab more information in less time and learn group discussion skill. But, I think advantages of learn by own surpresses the study in a team.