Children can learn more efficiently by watching television. Children should watch television regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people can agree that watching television could be effective way to teach children in school and at home. However, I partly share this opinion because I believe that TV can benefit to the learning process, but it also has a variety of negative impacts on children.

It is undeniable that teachers and parents can find some interesting and educational programs for kids on television, which help to develop their imagination and improve their memory. Watching programs such as History Channel, BBC or National Geographic Channel is a nice extra-curriculum activity for children to study and relax. In addition, while children spend their time with TV programs parents can do their chores such as cleaning, washing, paying their bills, talking on phone or just having a rest.

From the other side, there are much more reasons not to allow your child to watch TV. It has a bad impact on children`s health. Spending a lot of time sitting at a TV-set influences on eyesight and weight. Therefore, there is a problem of obesity, as they do not move as much as they have to. What is more, a huge number of kids prefer to watch movies instead of playing outside with other children, which also influences on their communication. Moreover, not all programs presented on TV are suitable for children and bring more entertaining content than educational.

In conclusion, educational TV programs should be carefully picked and time of watching should be limited by both, parents and teachers. Therefore, in my opinion, we cannot absolutely disallow watching television because of its educational importance although watching TV has significant negative influences on children.