Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems are present day reality and people are now raising their voices to address this issue. However, it is said that it is the government and corporate sector responsibility to improve environment and not the individuals responsibility. This essay will discuss in detail why I believe that this issue can only be solved if both state and individuals play their part in improving the environment.

The governments and large companies can definitely make a huge difference by playing major role in the improvement of climate. Firstly, they should make clear policy about environment and its improvement, such as legally binding the industries to treat their waste chemicals before releasing in the environment. Secondly, those vehicles which release toxic smoke and cause pollution should be taxed by the governments. Finally, the large companies and industries should not only strictly follow the state guidelines regarding the improvement of environment but also help the state financially. The money can be used to run different projects.

However, the individuals can also play their part, in making the environment safe for living, along with the state. They can help the state by following the rules devised to improve the environment, such as by properly disposing off the waste, using eco-friendly vehicles, by recycling and up cycling most of the home generated waste, in order to decrease the burden on dumping yards. Furthermore, people can help governments in plantation drive to increase the area covered by forest which can help in the improvement of climate. These measures by individuals can definitely help in making the environment worth living.

To conclude, despite the main role of state and large companies, I believe that individuals can also help in the improvement of the environment.