Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money.

Nowadays, the number of people who think that developing the technology for space exploration it is just a waste of money and time is significantly larger than it used to be. Other part of people do not agree with this statement. To my way of thinking, there are much more reasons why people decide to waste less money for the exploration of space than people who think that is the best way to develop our world. This essay will show the reasons of this point of view.

Firstly, we can notice that scientists have been looking for water on Mars for last thousand years and nothing has happened since that time. Any of these researches did not achieve success. Secondly, the need of humanity should always come first. While people on Earth need help, a lot of money on sending spacecraft or robots onto other planet is spent. In addition, there is a huge number of environmental problems in our century and this number is growing each day. The last reason of spending less on space exploration is that we know so little about our own planet, while we waste financial resources to find out more about other planets and the Space.

Nevertheless, we cannot deny that space exploration gives us large opportunities in the future such as to live on other planets or cheap travel by spacecraft. Moreover, due to the work of satellites in space the correct weather forecast on Earth is possible.

In conclusion, I can say that although we depend on space technologies such as satellites, we should limit money and time for developing space exploration and do not forget about our planet and environment.