Children can learn more efficiently by watching television. Children should watch television regularly both in school and at home. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people can agree that watching television could be effective way to teach children in school and at home. However, I partly share this opinion because I believe that TV can benefit to the learning process, but it also has a variety of negative impacts on children.

It is undeniable that teachers and parents can find some interesting and educational programs for kids on television, which help to develop their imagination and improve their memory. Watching programs such as History Channel, BBC or National Geographic Channel has always been a nice extra-curriculum activity for children to study and relax. In addition, while children are spending their time with TV programs parents can do their chores such as cleaning, washing, paying their bills, talking on phone or just having a rest.

From the other side, there are much more reasons not to allow your child to watch TV for a long time as it has a bad impact on children`s health. Spending a lot of time sitting at a TV-set may influence on eyesight and weight. Therefore, there is a problem of obesity because of the lack of movement. What is more, a huge number of kids prefer to watch movies instead of playing outside with other children, which also influences on their communication. Moreover, not all programs presented on TV are suitable for children and bring rather entertaining content than educational other.

In conclusion, educational TV programs should be carefully picked and time of watching should be limited by both, parents and teachers. Therefore, in my opinion, because of its educational importance we cannot absolutely disallow watching television.