Children find it difficult to concentrate on or pay attention to their study in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem

It seems to be an increasingly widespread concern that many children have trouble paying attention in class at some point in their academic study. I think the lack of motivation and the development of high tech devices are the root causes for phenomenon.

Firstly, young child’s concentration problem may actually be a motivation issue. For some children, the theoretical curriculum in class is not challenging or interesting enough. Children who are not challenged at a high level do not consider the practical value of the lesson, they can lose interest in the material and stop paying attention to the teacher as well. Thus, motivation lacking discourages learners from being involved in class.

Moreover, another important factor contributing to this issue is technology. A substantial number of children are manipulated by the advanced mobile phones or tablets. It is undeniable that high technology brings us a lot of benefits but for the children, it also takes valuable time and physical health from the young children which should be used in studying or exercising. Apparently, children’s addiction to these devices icare the common culprit for the lack of concentrate in class.

To deal with the problem, the improvement of teaching is of necessity. Most children will concentrate on enjoyable activities that can rekindle their interest and enthusiasm. So, teachers need to arrange classroom activities and choose teaching materials based on what children are in favor of. In addition, the intervention of the parents can make a difference. They should raise the children’s awareness of the Internet overuse or control the time and purposes whenever their kids use those devices. For example, in many cases, the children are only able to access to Internet only when they have finished their homework and they still can maintain the results in class.

In conclusion, despite certain causes for the lack of children’s attention in classes, parents and teachers can solve this issue properly if they take correct precautions. The children themselves must also have a cautious mind and give priority to studying, which partly decides their future