Children in many places are suffering child abuse . What are the effects of it and what can be the solutions to solve the problem?

It is undeniable that in various regions nowadays, many children are engaged in serious maltreatment. This can have severe effects on those children, which can be eradicated by the governments with ample measures.

To begin with, negative impacts on the young will be seriously inevitable if this problem is not thoroughly mitigated. The most noteworthy issue is stress. Because stress in such early brain development will lead to disruption in mental growth, maltreated children may later indulge themselves in bad behaviors such as smoking and high-risk sexual behaviors. What is of equal seriousness is that the young being abused are more likely not to adequately profit from education. For instance, they have to work so much that they don’t have time and energy for schooling activities, or they have to suffer from other forms of maltreatment such as sexual abuse, so they feel ashamed to continue being with their peers. Studies have proved that children who experienced any form of maltreatment in childhood have a 13% greater likelihood of not graduating from schools.

However, those consequences can be limited to a great extent by the authorities taking various actions. Firstly, laws should be passed to prohibit this crisis. Implementation and enforcement of laws seem to be the strongest remedies in this situation. It helps strengthen the children’s rights because they deserve it, and the abused children and the witnesses can rely on those regulations to accuse the wrongdoings. Secondly, they should provide everyone with full education and life skills approaches. This can help the remote areas’ inhabitants, specifically, be fully equipped with their children’s rights and premature abilities, whereby the young can be treated appropriately to better develop in the future.

In brief, several remedies can be taken to tackle the problems which are certain to arise as the immature are suffering from many kinds of abuse. If people in our community take actions together, there will be a brighter future for children around the globe.