Children should always follow their parents' advice. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a fact that family is one of the most important conditions in our development. Therefore, while some people think that children should observe their parents´ guidance, other claim that this is not always right. In my opinion that children should do it when they are young, but they should become more independent when they are mature.

On the one hand, because of the lack of authentication, the children cannot distinguish the difference between right and wrong. As a result, parents are the first teachers who will teach them about this. For example: a young child does not know that it is wrong to take things that do not belong to them. In addition, parents can also teach children about dangers, both in the home and outside like electricity is a very dangerous thing for children. Besides, parents are having more experience in life than their child, cause their age not as young as a kid. People who taught children how to stand, walk, run and encouraged them to go to school, most is their mom and dad. For me, my parent cannot best in other people's eye, but they are the best people to me.

On the other hand, I would argue that if one child wants to become mature not only for physical but also for mental, the independent thinking is one of the most useful factors for maturity because the children cannot live their whole life with dependence 100% into their parents. Parents might tell a child which career to choose and this should be the child's decision because when they grow up, they can realize that right or wrong thing and they want to do anything what they like without follow their parents' advice. From a social development perspective, if we compare the acumen between younger and elderly, it is clearly to seen that the adolescence can be more suitable than their parents. Therefore, if they continue to follow their parents´ advice, they cannot develop themselves to adapt with the social changing.