Effects And Solutions to Global Warming

In recent years, there has attracted many people´s concern worldwide problem, namely global warming. Actually, this issue has various detrimental impacts not only to the Earth but also to the people life. In this essay, the problem behind this and the possible solutions to tackle the problem will be discussed in detail.

On the one hand, global warming can cause a diversity of negative effects. First effect is polar ice caps melting. As the temperature increase, the ice at the North Pole will melt. Once the ice melts the first effect will be raise on sea levels because the melting glaciers become oceans, which affects many low-lying areas all over the world such as Netherlands, Maldives, etc. Another harmful impact is the species loss of habitat, which include polar bears and tropical frogs will be extinct due to climate change. Besides, various birds will migrate to other places because animals are not like humans. They cannot adapt the habitat that changes their living or temperature.

On the other hand, there are some solutions that we can stop global warming. First, we can cut down the contribution of greenhouse gases to the atmosphere. Therefore, the solutions that we can slash global warming are reducing gasoline, electricity and our activities that cause global warming. For example, to dwindle gasoline mean we have a choice to choose a hybrid car that reduce using gasoline or take public transport or carpool to work, which can reduce carbon dioxide and save cost. Besides, recycle is another way to diminish global warming. Recycle can reduce garbage by reusing plastic bags, bottles, papers or glass. For instance, when we buy foods, we can use our own containers instead of plastic bags or after finish drinking the water from the bottle, we can reuse it or use our own bottle

In conclusion, global warming is a serious issue now that has created the disease for the Earth and people all over the world. That is why we should start taking care of the earth because in the next generation they will suffer if we do nothing to reduce global warming.