Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is thought that it is necessary for children to participate in different kinds of activities that are systematically organized. Others, however, believe that they have a right to do whatever they need. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives and I will give my opinion.

On the one hand, there are compelling reasons for the benefits of freely choosing leisure pursuits by children. To be more specific, it is essential for them to comfortably select the fields compatible with their characteristics and interest. As a result, if they are allowed to take part in prevalence-related activities, they will acquire a sense of decisive power and self-control.

On the other hand, I am inclined to the notion that involvement in arranged pursuits for children is indispensable. Firstly, there is no doubt that children may develop critical thinking skills thanks to the system they get through doing those activities. In fact, they will follow a presented rule of those activities and they will perceive the importance of being systematic, henceforth, the best approach could be initiated to the process of handling tricky problems. Secondly, it is undeniable that engagement in organized activities will maintain a healthy life for children. Indeed, in modern life, most youngsters squander time on computer games or TV watching binge which do a disservice to their health. Subsequently, participation in leisure pursuits that are systematic has an integral role to play in the amelioration of the function of eyesight and brain.

In conclusion, while doing activities based on children’s interests may be positive for their development, I would like to reiterate that it is superior to be engaged in arranged pursuits due to the development of mindset and health.