Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative. What do you think?

Most beautiful gift a parent can give to their children are the roots of responsibility along with the wings of independence. It has been believed by several world people that in the past there was more responsibility bestowed upon children as compared to now. These change can have two fold effects, but in my opinion, this change has a more negative impact for several reasons as described in the essay.

There is a famous saying, if one wants their children to keep their feets down on the ground, then one should put some responsibility on their shoulders. There is no doubt in the saying. Parents now don't tend to put any kind of social or other responsibility on their child. This makes them lazy and ultimately they will be devoid of knowledge about any new and important things like life lessons. Also, it is proved scientifically that a child, with more responsibility bestowed upon them, does their assignments punctually and perfectly. This will help a child in his adulthood, as a child well trained with responsibilities, will show discipline and ownership in their work.

On the other hand. We know that overuse of a boon is a curse, and this holds true in this case too. Many times it is seen that a child has to bear the burden which is much more compared to what they can handle. This robs a child of their precious childhood. We know from the bedtime stories of our elders, that how they used to do work in their times and how much hardships everybody faced then to become financially strong, at least now that is not the case, and the majority of the world child is able to enjoy their days. If thought in this regards, then this development is a positive one.

It is true that children are bearing less burden nowadays, but this has gone awry. They are now stripped off of the responsibilities completely, which is not at all good. Bestowing some burden on a children's shoulder trains them in very good manner, and makes them competitive for their adulthood. They learn life lessons and can make a society fit and healthy to live in. They will spend their money responsibly and will contribute to a nation's economy.

To conclude my argument, I would say that completely depriving a child off their responsibilities is not positive, A certain amount of responsibility should be there to teach them about the world and life lessons.