Children today find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention to classes in schools. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

Primary education is really important for the children’s lives, so children should focus on the courses in schools. But these years students pay less and less attention to the classes’ content with objective and subjective factors.

It is hard to focus on just one single thing for children aged 7 to 13 years old, because their emotion is not stable, which it means many things could distribute their mind. So they need more practice about attention and patience through education of teachers and parents. And then they will have the abilities to pay attention to the knowledge teachers teaching.

Based on this point, they are also easily attractive by e-products, especially those include exciting games and funny videos, this feature make them show less concentration to traditional lessons. If schools introduce more multi-media facilities into the classes, the students who revolve around the games would more enjoy the classes and put their hearts into the studying.

Besides, too many teachers give lessons privately instead of doing it in the school seriously, which causes severe damage to children’ interests of gaining knowledge. The key point of resolving this issue is lack of regulations. Therefore, government should to make the strict legislation banning this behaviour and punishing bad teachers committing crimes. With this problems fixed, the children could pay more attention to the high quality classes.

To sum up, the question of children’ concentration can be resolved in terms of inner and outer aspects by different methods, such as attention training, introducing facilities and enacting laws.