Parents and classmates both have profound contributions to a student’s success. But comparing with classmates, parents play far more important role in achieving success in school for students. I opine that parents prepare their offspring in a better manner than peer students. The following reasons could explain why.

First and foremost, there is not a single shred of doubt that parents are the emissary of light in everyone’s life. They can ignite potentials of an individual. They can instill moral values in children. Eventually, this encourages children to be attentive in their study. Which, by consequence, helps children to be successful in school.

Secondly, parents can explicitly boost their children’s performance. They can impart several organizational skills that are crucial for students’ success. Learning and acquiring proficiency in competence of getting organized and staying focused help students in almost everything they do, particularly in school performance. But these skills are not usually taught by peers, so children can benefit from some parental instructions with time-management skills and organization. That is to say, parents can teach them how to keep the projects and class assignment together in folders, binders, or notebooks that are organized by subjects. They can also teach them how to make plan and meet deadlines. These skills contribute to the performance substantially.

Thirdly, parents are the most important mentor for a child and they know better their children than others. Thereby, they can explain a concept in details without unnecessary complexities. In addition to this, they can look over their offspring’s study materials and can make mock quizzes as they study for forthcoming exams. As a result, children can do better in the real examinations.

All things considered, it seems reasonable to assume that parents have more influence than peers on children’s performance in school. This is because they have some vantage points that are impossible for classmates.