Climate change is now an accepted threat to out planet, but there is not enough political actions to control excessive consumerism and pollution. Do you agree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Environmentalist has emphasized on the dire need to save earth from the menace of encouraged consumerism and pollution that has led to abrupt weather changes. Sadly, countries do not pay heed to the catastrophic effects it might bring soon and exploitation of natural resources further deteriorates the condition.

Firstly, it is universally accepted truth that earths' temperature is rising and glaciers melting rate is higher than ever before. Though countries come forward with initiatives to alleviate this threat, oftenly we see these initiatives to be only documented as proposed laws or policies and sparsely some could get through implementation phase. On the otherhand, policies that fosters economic growth gets in affect immediately, may it be at the expense of ruining our mother nature and consuming its resources. This reveals the hypocritical face of nations.

Other point to consider, beyond doubt pollution is the major factor that potentially impacts climate globally. International organizations such as United Nations (U.N.) alert through annual reports and offer suggestions to remediate. Unfortunately, governments of various nations do not work collabratively either due to complexities involved in implementing international laws and abiding them or due to neglegence towards these matters as they consider them to be low priority issues. Surprisingly, despite the ample awareness on detrimental effects caused by pollution and consumerism, yet there is not any international law implemented that enforce countries to limit their ways and make this world a better place for everyone.

All in all, the way exploitation of natural resources has gained momentum over last couple decades and influenced our planet climate is a serious concern that must be sorted through influence of global organizations by introducing the stern policies and ensuring governments do follow them.</span><br>