International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world seems to have shrunk. Computers, cellphones, internet and airplanes have brought the world within its grip. Today, many people visit foreign countries either for business purpose or for travel. In my opinion, this trend has brought plethora of admiring changes for both travellers and nations as compared to drawbacks it caused.

Admittedly, there are few minor drawbacks of international trip. Firstly, it is difficult to communicate with native people due to regional language. Although, english is most accepted language in the world but still many people around the globe either aren't familiar with it or reluctant to speak any other than their mother tongue. secondly, some people in eastern countries think that western invasion in their homelands is threat to their local culture, customs and traditions. In other words, people gets influenced and obsessed by foreign culture and tends to forget their own. Another possible issue is if that travellers does not leaves the country after their visa being expired and lives illegally. this put strain on nation growth as they utilize the country resources but do not pay taxes.

Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above there are some serious benefits of international travel. Firstly, from the individual perspective one gets chance to explore new geography, culture and food. people love to come out of their monotonous life and embrace new world they landed into. secondly, it plays a vital role in strengthening nation's economy. In other words, it fosters new employment opportunities, business and infrastructure development. As people move in and out from country it allows foreign money to flow in. Also, many countries earn enormous revenue from their tourism sector.

All in all, I believe that impact of international travel on nation to strengthen it and on individual to experience good far outweighs the minor demerits of language, endangered culture and illicit acts that can be overcome easily.