Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Traditional way of reading news from daily newspaper has transformed with the existence of internet. The way trend is gaining momentum and changing the reading habits of people, I certainly can assume that newspaper will soon going to be obsolete.

Firstly, technology has enabled people around the globe to be connected in close network. This help them to get alerts, details and updates on any incident happening at any corner of the world. In other words, various applications on smartphones, tablets or computer devices provides us with latest feeds on the news of our particular interest we had subscribed for. Whereas, newspapers has limitation to get us informed on the matters that had happened till any particular time, rest comes in later edition. Moreover, one would have to purchase and carry the newspaper to read it, on the other hand latest information could be accessed through few clicks in our very handy device(smart phones) that we prefer to keep with us always.

Secondly, now people are becoming more aware about the environment issues. Indeed, printing the newspaper do cause detrimental effects on nature as the paper and ink used is derived through processing precious natural resources. This deters the concerned people to buy newspapers, rather they prefer eco-friendly ways such as internet to read these news.

Thirdly, it is hard to share and store the news articles in physical format. Nowadays, people prefer to share the links of interesting or informative news through social media or communication applications, this extends the range of information accessibility. Also, saving these articles in digital form for future reference won't take much space on hard disk.

All in all, we are in era of high technological revolution and young generation is more inclined towards modern way of getting updated on happenings around the world. This can be seen as the threat to newspapers existence and I believe until next decade newspapers will not serve the same purpose as they do today.</span><br>