Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions.

Do you agree or disagree?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Nowadays, people are more inclined towards foreign vacations. Thanks to the air travel that has enabled people to explore new horizons with such ease. It is often seen that foreign visitors are charged more on their expeditions as compared to the native people. To me charging extra from foreign tourists seems legitimate and I will discuss my agreement on the same below.

A good reason to charge few extra bucks from international tourists is to raise the funds required to perform maintainance and administration work. Undoubtedly, enormous amount of money is spent on these tasks to make cultural and historical attractions operational for visitors and they should be recouped through their consumers only. Now, some people would argue that why the local people should not be paying the same amount, but we should not forget the fact that they already had paid indirectly for the same in form of taxes.

Another point to consider is that charging more from foreign visitors elevates country economy. As these tourists spend more in other country, this lead to inward exchange of foreign money that is always considered to be a prominent factor of country's economy. Futhermore, there are many countries whose economy solely depends on tourism as they do not have other resources. For instance, south-east asian countries like Malaysia and Thailand heavily rely on their tourism sector as these countries neither have good fertile lands to produce crops nor oil wells or other natural resources. So they have to import most of their products from other countries. To cover up the cost of their imports they charge extra from foreign people.

All in all, charging more from other nationals should not be seen as discouraging them to visit cultural and historical attractions, instead it is getting their contribution for utilizing country's resources.</span><br>