Some people choose a career according to the social status and salary it will give them. Others choose a career according to whether they will enjoy the work. So which do you think is the best way to choose career.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Choosing a correct career path determines how individual's future would be like. Some choose wisely by following their innate interests while others do perfunctory review and choose according to designation and remuneration offered. In my opinion, choosing a career is an imperative step and deciding what to do that makes your work enjoyable fosters growth.

On the one hand, people who generally choose their profession according to salary primarily focuses on earning money, becoming rich and to live luxurious life. Certainly, earning more is not bad but if it is the sole purpose of life then we won't be able to enjoy the motive behind earning that money. Also, some people choose their profession to prove their status in society to others. It is often seen that these people are not satisfied with the work they do and at certain time of life regret their decision later. Interviews conducted by financial express in 2018 on job satisfaction reveals the bitter truth. Around 67 percent of employees in market are not satisfied with the work they do, but still they continue on same road as some feel it is too late to switch their roles and it would be hard, whereas few other argue that pay scale in their preferred profession is low than what they are already earning.

On the other hand, there are people who have passion for something and they choose their profession accordingly to suffice it. I stand firm with these people, they also have greater chance of being successful than others. There are certain things that can not be purchased through money and happiness certainly qualifies for being on top of that list. Doing what you love not only gives you satisfaction, sense of achievement, happiness but also ensure that the end result of your work will be of premium quality as you put your efforts with complete dedication. In todays' era quality work is much appreciated and in demand, may it be any field or sector. If you are good at what you produce, people from around the globe will look out for you to work for them.

All in all, I believe just following blindly the status symbol and ending up feeling despondent later will not bring any good. Instead focusing on creating your own status with what you can do best brings immense satisfaction and pride.