Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that some people argue that being a university graduate is the key to guarantee a good job. While there are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills, I believe that having university education is more essential.

On the one hand, having some valuable occupation experience and other soft skills is beneficial in many ways. Firstly, experienced candidates who show their abilities and qualifications are often appreciated, as they can step into a position without further training and be of immediate benefit to the company. As a result, it could help to save a lot of time and money. Secondly, soft skills also make the resume more impressive in some specific jobs. For example, some skills such as persuasive abilities and communication skills are crucial to sales success.

On the other hand, there is a variety of reasons why it is easier for most people to find a job if they are university graduates with a good degree. First, a college education is certainly to meet higher-level qualifications, which is what most employers expect these days. University graduates usually get a higher salary than those without a university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive, a degree is becoming a requirement to apply for a top-tier position. For example, in Vietnam, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good job.

In conclusion, having experience and soft skills are advantageous to some extent. However, it seems to me that it is better to complete university education to be sure of success.