Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Due to the boom of technology, there is a mixed variety of top notch equipment has been brought into schools to enhance the teaching methods, including computers. The opinion that whether this is a positive or negative development varies significantly. From my perspective, this trend seems to be have extremely positive effects on education, especially students. On the one hand, there is a plethora of considerable benefits that computers provide to humans in the aspect of education. An unequivocal rationale is a huge amount of knowledge accompanied by vivid and lively visuals has been transmitted to students through videos from computers. It is an undeniable fact that textbooks are not able to support students with motions, moving pictures or clips, therefore, learning through computers has a superior advantage compared to ordinary textbooks because of their outperformance. Secondly, in recents years, due to the boom of tecnology, Information and Technology subject is an indispensible part of school curiculuum, leading to a tremendous diversity of computer lab in schools. So what is the point of having technology classrooms without computers? This lack of specialised tools would act as a contributor to the shortage of learning conditions, hence, students would not have enough access to what they need to study properly. Although computers consists of a host of advantages in education, they would have several adverse impacts on the leaners in educational institutions. Besides making the most of computer for study purposes, myriads of people use it for personal intentions such as web surfing, online newspaper reading or playing games. In classrooms, computers should be used only for studying, other targets are relatively unnescessary. Even worse, some students have undergone safety risks because of the appearance of online attacking, for instance, cyber bullying or anonymous terrorists. Another evident drawback is the heavy exposure to screen would have ample negative influence on the users' health, speacially the eyes. It is sciencetifically admitted that the eye sight would be rapidly deteriorated through a long time watching computer screen. To sum up, education has been radically changed since the existence of computer, comprising of both postitive and negative development. However, from my point of view, top notch technology gadgets like computers should be installed in numerous educational institutions with an aim of prompting high teaching quality.