In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, the pace of living is increasing fast, contributing to manifold radical changes in inhabitant’s lifestyle. These alterations exert extremely profound effects on the relationships between family members consisting of both negative and positive sides. As far as I am concerned, the advantages of this development seem to be overshadowed by a huge array of disadvantages.

It is indisputable that modifications in a dweller's way of living do wonders for family relationships. due to the proliferation of technology, a tremendous number of people are now owning at least a private communication device such as mobile phones or tablets. Therefore, it is incredibly easy for them to be in touch with family members living far away. Consequently, their connection may be strongly solidified. For instance, various social network applications like facebook or Instagram allow users to make video calls to others, giving abundant opportunities to have remote conversations among people.

Nevertheless, a host of detrimental effects have been proven to outweigh those perks. An adamant rationale is redundant access to technically advanced gadgets make residents be engrossed in their captivation. To be more specific, the more time is spent on exposure to technology, the less time is allocated to family. Hence, the inextricable relationships between family members have gradually been attenuated. Another significant justification is that people are inclined to have an outrageous hectic schedule owing to their occupations. Thus, the work life balance is no longer maintained, acting as a contributor to the loss of time spent for family.

To sum up, there is a plus point regarding remote communication in alteration of lifestyle, however, I sustain my advocacy of the belief that citizen’s lifestyle changes are exacerbating family relationships.