In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that connections in families have been affected by the quick changes in inhabitants' ways of life in many regions. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On one hand, there are two major drawbacks when there is an impact on family ties due to the rapid changes in people's lifestyles. Firstly, children and their parents seem to be less close nowadays since both parents have to work full time to support the family. This is also due to the development in technology and workers need to keep learning every day and improving their skills for better job opportunities. As a result, many families no longer eat meals together or leave far away and have less contact with their relatives than before. Take Christmas Day, for example, it might be one of those rare days when the family gets together and talk after a whole year. Secondly, some newlyweds still like surfing the net and adopt different ways of thinking while they do not have much time for each other, causing unnecessary misunderstandings and even divorce after a short time stay under the same roof.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that it reduces the pressure on women who live in a traditional society that they have to give birth after a short time being married. Furthermore, thanks to the advances in online communication, people who living far away can easily keep in touch with family and friends through frequent voice and video calls. Another reason is that fast food consumption allows those who are in a more industrious lifestyle to cope with the fast pace of modern life. It also cut down the amount of time and effort for women who have multitasked workloads such as writing a report, presiding over the meeting, nurturing their kids, etc.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of this lifestyle's constant changing to family bonds are more significant than the disadvantages.