In many places, people's lifestyle is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships.

Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a remarkable shift in the lifestyle of our fast-paced society, causing many to wonder if family relationships will be affected. In my opinion, there still exist many advantages of this trend, but I think its drawbacks are far more significant.

On the one hand, the modern lifestyle brings about many impacts that are beneficial for our society. With information related to mental health gradually becoming a more widely-perceived aspect, family members can have a more profound understanding of each other's hardships. As a matter of fact, family members show more compassion towards each other through in-depth conversations, thus acknowledging that the impediments that they are facing are not trivial. Furthermore, each member of the family will soon come to a realization that there is no place like home. Henceforth, the family's bond will become remarkably tightened since everyone knows that their home is a haven compares to the excruciating life.

On the other hand, I would argue that the drawbacks of the change in people's lifestyles would eclipse the advantages given above. As people are paying more attention to their social status in the hierarchy, many will not hesitate to neglect their family relationships. Take office workers as a prime example, they have to deal with an excessive amount of workloads with a view to getting a promotion at the company. Under this circumstance, it leaves them no time to engage in family activities or even a proper conversation. Also, the detrimental influence of social media can divert people's focus on their family relationships to a superficial recognition online. Consequently, many teenagers would do deleterious actions, wreaking havoc on their family's happiness.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of the inevitable change in people's lifestyles are outweighed by its drawbacks related to the effects on family relationships.