Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question related to whether environmental protection lies in the hand of politicians or civilians has caused many controversies among the public in recent years. While I agree that politicians must acknowledge environmental issues, I also believe that each individual should take part in protecting the ecosystems as well.

On the one hand, environmental protection is what the higher role of the hierarchy should take into consideration. As a matter of fact, this is an alarming problem that has long-lasting consequences if they are not taken care of. To demonstrate, politicians could commence environmental campaigns, thus raising awareness of the citizens about the conditions of existing ecosystems. Undoubtedly, politicians can act as role models for everyone to attain a more profound understanding of the world they are living in, and that environmental issues are as important as other problems.

On the other hand, every small action of each person accounts for the major impact made on the environment. In fact, everyone must be conscious of their surroundings, as well as not taking a blind eye to severe environmental damages that are happening right now. For instance, if every household reduces its plastic usage, the total wastage could be minimized, henceforth contributing a substantial impact on the environment. With that being said, each action of every civilian has a remarkable impact on saving our existing ecosystems.

In conclusion, environmental protection is undoubtedly the responsibility of politicians, but individuals also play an indispensable role in making a better change to the planet.