Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn the news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been considerable discussion concerning the most efficient way of learning news among the public in recent years. Some people argue that newspapers are, without a doubt, the best source to attain information, while I believe that there are other media that can even perform better than newspapers in this aspect.

On the one hand, I understand why some people are of the fervent conviction that newspapers have such an important role in providing news. In fact, many generations have considered that only newspapers can bring about up-to-date news since the articles are thoroughly written by reliable journalists. To demonstrate, people have been reading newspapers due to the fact that they include a spectrum of the most significant events happened not only around the world but also in the country. All the sources are properly investigated before being published, so many choose to acknowledge news only through newspapers. Moreover, they are an affordable method for catching up with the fast-paced world right now, as they are sold almost everywhere.

On the other hand, I believe that other social media platforms have the capability to provide news than other conventional sources. As a matter of fact, webs and social media can keep us informed with actual events within a small period, and they are even equipped with search engines so that people can comprehend a particular event. Take the Black Lives Matter movement as a prime example, it has been a worldwide issue that everyone must take into consideration. With the help of a wide range of educational information from many sources, we can have a more profound understanding of racism, thus take part in enforcing equality.

In conclusion, certain people consider traditional newspapers are the principal source of learning news, but I believe that there are cutting-edge media that can even help us more in getting us informed.