Computers have made a better and safer world. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, computers have increasingly been popular around the world. It is true that computers have a pivotal impact on daily lives because of creating a safer and better place. While I agree that using computers improve our lives, I do not agree that computers have made the world safer.

On the one hand, I suppose that the invention of computers play a vital role in making a better life. Firstly, computers can be considered as effective learning tools for those who have no chance to enter university or courses in contemporary. For instant, students can have access to the huge amount of information on the internet through websites such as Wikipedia, Khan’s Academy, Code Academy and so forth. Secondly, with the help of computers and the Internet, people can talk to friends, relatives and partners that are living overseas, leading to the easy connections between people all over the world.

However, I suppose that computers result in the danger of our safety. It is noted that the number of computer crimes has increased since 2000, they hacked numerous the credit card numbers of the people and they stole important data from big organizations. Take The US as an example, there were many sophisticated cyberattacks attacking on government computers and hacking attempts of the CIA’s main computer in 2016, which is big threat to the US government security. Besides, many people utilize computers to store data about their business. If their computers are stolen or get infected with a virus, all data is likely to be lost completely.

In conclusion, although I think that our lives become better than before with the advent of computers, I believe that computers bring many problems related to our secure.