credit cards or cash?

Nowadays, there has been a conflict on whether to use cash or credit cars all around the world. Some people prefer to go with the traditional way and pay with cash since these cards are a recent development in the financial area. In my opinion, although some businesses do not accept credit cards, using them are beneficial to people in most of the times.

To start with, not having cash with you can sometimes lead to some problems. In these minor cases, some restaurants, as well as retail markets, do not accept credit cards but cash, therefore it is vital to carry some amount of money in such cases. For example, many small, local restaurants in touristic areas of Portugal do not offer their customers to pay with a credit card, so this might be problematic for some if they have not withdrawn the required amount of money in advance to pay the bill. In spite of such situations can frustrate many people using credit cards only, this is not common to cause issues.

On the other hand, I support the idea of using credit cars is a better method to pay things since it gives so many advantages. Firstly, it gives people the opportunity to buy items online. E-shopping websites are common to use when buying goods across the board, and many of them only accept payments via credit cards. Secondly, it can be dangerous to carry a large amount of money when people want to buy luxurious and expensive items like high brand cars and pieces of jewellery. Even though they tend to stay calm while carrying that much money, they are still at risk to be spotted and robbed on the way of travelling to the store. For instance, many people feel less vulnerable and feel safer if they are using credit cards because if it is ever stolen, they can inform the bank immediately and can close the account earlier before thieves find the passcode. These benefits persuade many people to use the recent method of payments rather than the usual one.

To conclude, from my point of view, despite the uncommon merit of using cash, the conveniences of credit cards outweigh the other.