Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

It is true that crime has become a big problem worldwide. While many people argue that there are no solutions to this, I strongly believe that some measures can still be taken to tackle this problem.

It cannot be denied that the main solution is creating more rehabilitation programs for prisoners instead of punishment. Firstly, prisoners will receive education or vocational training, which will play a vital role in teaching them personal skills as well as specific job skills. Therefore, they are more likely to find job-opportunities and earn their living when they go out of prison. Moreover, rehabilitated prisoners stand fewer chances of re-offending as the aim of rehabilitation is to make them better citizens.

Furthermore, the most urgent measure is to educate children from young age. For example, parents should be provided with parental skills to teach their sons or daughters and police officers should inform students about the pernicious impacts of life in prisons. Besides, knowledge related to crime should be put into school curriculums and educational films. Finally, teenagers are more likely to take advice from reformed offenders as they can speak from their experiences. They will tell youngsters about how they involved, dangers of criminal lifestyle, what life in prison is like and dispel any ideas that they lead glamorous lifestyle in prisons. The vivid and perhaps shocking nature of these stories may have powerful effects.

In conclusion, although crime is one of the biggest problem in the world, we should together prevent this by implementing measures mentioned above