“Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.”

In recent decades, the increasing percentage of offenders all over the world has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although this problem can be attributed to a whole host of reasons, some feasible solutions should be considered to alleviate this.

There are a wide range of educational activities to prevent this issue. First, since family plays a crucial role in establishing individuals’ perception and ethical values, education from family members help to significantly diminish the crime rate. In fact, parents can educate their children about their behaviours toward other people when they have an argument, which is conducive to raise their self-awareness about managing conflicts effectively. Second, it is undeniable the role of schools in limiting these threats. For example, by organizing the different social cultural courses, educational institutions can help their students to gain more mutual understanding from different cultural backgrounds.

In addition, government can also have a major contribution to reduce the potential convicts. First, the Congress can enact strict laws which act as a detergent against the motivation to crime. In fact, realizing the cost of breaking laws is too high, each potential criminal will think twice before engaging in illegal activities. Second, new policies from government should be widely published on the mass media, such as televisions or newspapers. For example, repetition announcements on TV sets about traffic accidents and latest principles will gradually change the way a person take part in driving on the road, thus the number of crashes will have a downward trend down the road.

In conclusion, practical solutions can be taken into consideration to diminish the global crime rate. By encouraging participation of family, education organizations, and local officials, it is possible to make the current situation better.