The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Do you agree or disagree?

Crime is always being the critical issue in all over the world. Surprisingly it has shown some signs of decline as compared to past . A part of crowd opine that uncivilized acts are decreasing as a result of advancing technology. I agree with this given notion, as hi- tech equipments and gadgets assist the cops to catch the offenders within no time.

To commense it, in this hi-tech era for law enforcement, authorities are utilizing advanced equipments as a toll for controlling the crime rate. For example, to find out the exact criminal DNA testing is the only reliable method. If a person change his appearance through plastic surgery his DNA will be same so, one cannot escape from punishment. Furthermore, in public places like shopping malls, railway station and many more there are alarming system which started hooting if anyone who is passing through the security gate at the enterence is carrying any weapon or dangerous metalic equipment.

Since, culprits know that there are chances to cought red handed and get hunted by cops , as most of the places are under serveillance of security cameras. for instance, people are now using this gadgets even at home also for the safety purpose and with its assistance it become less burdensome for police to identify the person who have commit the felony. Moreover, everyone owns a smart phone now a days, whenever they saw anyone comitting any crime, one can take pictures as well as record it which can be used as an evidence to put the offender behind the bar.

In summary, it is undeniable that technological advancements put a huge impact all arround the world to control the crime and criminals.