Students today can access information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanx to the unprecedented advancement in technology, students are now able to obtain any piece of information from internet, so the libraries are no longer required. However, I do not agree with the given notion, as I believe nothing can overshadow the necessity of library and they will always be the best option, when it will come about gaining knowledge.

To commence with, there are several reasons that makes library superior over online information. The most preponderant one is that, not everyone could afford to buy a smart phone or laptop and to pay for internet connections to seek information from online resources. While, from libraries, just buy paying a small sum of money to get membership, one can borrow as many books one needs at a time. Secondly, not all the available information on internet is authentic, since anyone can post anything over there. Hence, internet is not for everyone, but only for those who can afford it and at the same time are able to check the authenticity of available information.

Additionally, there are multiple benefits of libraries. The most pivotal one is that it not only makes it available for people to access countless genre of books, but also provide them with peaceful and comfortable ambiance along with sitting facilities to facilitate their concentration and learning. Moreover, these days libraries also have a digital counter, where people can access online information without paying anything for internet or computer. Certainly, the available facilities in the library will prevent it from getting vanished.

In summary, though internet has lots of information, library is the best, comfortable and affordable place to obtain knowledge.