Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

A part of crowd opines that it will be best for a nation to host an international sports event, while other part of crowd believes, it will be devastating for the nation. I believe, conducting such sports events will definitely strengthen the relationship of countries with each other which will prove advantageous for the host country.

To commence with, there are several reasons, on the basis of which, some people believe that hosting an international sports event is not good for a nation. The most central reason behind it is that they feel, such events might create a chaos. Since, sometimes audience become more aggressive when their country loses the game and such incidents create a disturbing situation. for instance, once India was hosting a cricket match, which was between India and Pakistan, when India was losing the game, someone from Pakistani audience made a bad statement, which turn that event into a war between audience of two nations. Hence, such situations might be devastating for the host country.

However, there are people who support the idea of hosting an international sports event. The most preponderant supporting argument by them is that it will provide a chance to the host country to strengthen the relationship with other countries. for instance, when people from overseas will visit a nation to enjoy the events then it will help them to understand and learn more about host country, while at the same time the host nation will get a chance to exhibit the hospitality to the guests. Secondly, it will take a country towards growth, since the host country will try to upgrade the play-ground and facilities to make it comfortable for players as well as for the audience to enjoy the game without any hinderance. certainly, a nation can generate the revenue from audience and can utilize that money for the upgradation of facilities.

in summary, undoubtedly, the benefits of conducting an international sports event are too good to ignore. I reckon, countries should host the games, since it is fruit-full in every way.