Library should provide more books rather than invest in new technology such as e-books and computers. To what extent u agree?

Library is considered as a powerhouse of the knowledge, no matter which method is used to provide information. A part of crowd contend that knowledge should be provided through the papers so, libraries should invest more funds to add numerous books related to every fields rather than spending on hi-tech resources. However, I partly agree with the given notion, as I believe that both the resources have their own significance to fascinate readers in the library.

On the one hand, reading from books is the conventional method to gather information. As, not all the books are available on digital format, which means some specialized books are still available in the paper form. libraries should provide the access to the collection of these kind of rare books. Moreover, paper books are not easily lost unlike e-books, which can be deleted accidently and malfunction. Hence, paper books are most reliable. Likewise, e-books will have no access if the internet or hi-tech gadgets are not working properly. However in these cases the inconvenience could be avoided if enough books are available.

On the other hand, computers and e-books aid to avoid the expenses used for making huge storage space, as they allow to store profound knowledge in fraction of space. Furthermore, computers allow to locate information quickly and without any hustle, as well as it is more user friendly. By sitting in one place one can find and have access to many books at a time. Since, in this contemporary era everyone owns a smart phone, in which they can store e-books and can read it anywhere as per their need. In this way, it becomes handy for people to use technology to gather information.

In summary, considering the above said points, I believe that both the methods are equally important. So, library should invest equal funds for books as well as technological resources.