Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because spend so much time on cell phones, online games, and social networking websites.

How far do you agree or disagree?

It is an irrefutable fact that the unprecedented advancement in technology has provided children with lots of entertaining gadgets, which in view of some people, making it an arduous task than it was ever before, for parents to teach their children. I accord, though there might be some bad impact of cell phones, games and social media, over the studies of children, its benefits are too good to ignore, if they utilize them properly.

To commence with, there is deluge of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that since, after the outbreak of pandemic, all the schools are closed and teachers are conducting online classes, mobile phones help children to attend their classes, who cannot afford to buy a laptop. Secondly, if students play video games for a small period of time, it will not only act as a stress buster for them, but also sharpen their minds. Along with that it will break the monotony from the daily schedule of students as well. Hence, mobiles and video games have made study easier and entertaining for students, if they use them wisely.

Another pivotal aspect of using technology is that it will help children to connect with people of their same age from distinct part of globe, through social media. Which will definitely help them to clear their concept by discussing the topics with each other. For instance, my cousin is studying to sit the CRN test and to make study easy, she has joined a group on Facebook, which made it trouble-free for her to learn difficult concepts. Similarly, not all the information is ever available in a single book, so in this case children can take help from Google and other useful websites. Certainly, social media and other website will assist children in making study easier and understandable.

In summary, wise use of technology will definitely make study a less burdensome task for children, along with making it more interesting.