Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However at best, these methods are ineffective and at worst, they may be dangerous. To what extent you agree?

Irrefutably, it is a fact that if health is gone, everything is gone. In the epic era, more and more people are turning to alternative systems of medicine for the cure of many diseases. However these forms of medicine are detrimental to health. Nevertheless, there are plethora of masses who believe that these forms of predicament have adverse effects on human health. I do not agree with this view. In my opinion, alternative medication is not harmful and this essay would shed light on the valid standpoints of this view in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the alternative forms of nostrums such as Ayurveda, Homeopathy and Naturopathy are increasingly gaining popularity. There are number of reasons behind this. Firstly, there are fewer side effects of these kinds of drugs. Even if they fail to deliver immediate results, but it can provide long lasting relief from many digestive and respiratory illness. For example, according to the survey, it can be manifested that 90% of the diseases of digestion and respiration are cured by alternative drugs. Secondly, these forms of medicine are less invasive and cheaper as compared to the modern medicine. Sometimes, middle classes of people cannot afford expensive methods of treatment, but these alternative medicines are profitable for them according to their condition. Owing to this, artificial insemination is beneficial.

Moving further, a lot of diseases can be cured effectively with faith healing. Like Ayurvedic massage is the best treatment for spinal cord compression. Also, according to some health practitioners it is observed that, some unconventional medicines are highly effective for serious problems such as cancer. The holistic system of medicines are now a separate field of medicine and many researches are carried out in this field. Through these researches, health practitioners are trying to discover new medicinal wonders in nature.

In compendium, I believe that unorthodox medicines can cure many diseases. They are not harmful. They are beneficial for human beings as they have no side effects and are less invasive and cheap compared to allopathic medicines.