Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at the best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is now a tendency towards the usage of alternative kinds of therapy. However, these approaches are ineffectual at their best and potentially hazardous at worst. I completely agree with the statement that alternative medicine can be advantageous in many situations, however, some methods may not work for everyone. While different techniques could be less expensive than traditional medicine, I believe these types of treatment are not based on any scientific evidence to prove that the medication is highly effective.

In my point of view, substitute varieties could be cheaper than the western methods that most people are used to. In addition, the western practice of medicine would require high tech robotics and machinery such as an X-ray image or a CT scan to observe things more deeply. However, in another perspective of treatment; herbs, oils, therapeutic touch and massages have been seen to be more effective not only to relieve your body health, as well mental and emotional health. It would be a natural and healthy approach to treating. For example, research shows that about 30% of the people who received traditional medicine were more satisfied than the ones who spent a lot of wealth to treat a small condition. Medicine would be available to everyone in the community and not be limited to wealthy people, ensuring a healthier and more viable society in a country.

As far as I am concerned, most long-established varieties have problems with scientific evidence. Furthermore, many scientists are still more sceptical about the reliability and validity of the effects of the medicines tried, and whether they have the same effects on everyone. It is not 100% proven to solve everyone's issues. For instance, my aunt was diagnosed with arthritis 5 years back. With everyone saying that oils and therapy could provide a cure, she continued for 2 years, unfortunately, the results were not seen and her health deteriorated more which was not the case with my mom who was cured completely. Different people have different body structures and the way their body responds is different, which could lead to more extreme health problems such as fractures, strokes etc. Therefore, users should be under the regulation and should be approved by the local authorities to continue further on

In conclusion, these conservative methods of medicine allow people to take a step back from what's usual and create new theories which could sometimes be advantageous, like in the case of being inexpensive and making it available to anyone regardless of their position. Although, scientific proof from health professionals are needed to prevent further damage.