Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road cause some problems. What are the problems? What are the solutions?

In the world today, encroaching on the roadside between cyclists and car drivers is becoming more popular. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this phenomenon and a number of possible solutions to help tackle the issue.

On the one hand, one main cause of this issue is that unawareness when joining the traffic as uncrowded, freedom in order to move quickly and show their car's ability speed often results in an increasing rapidly in mortality rate; for example, in statistics, an average of 800 cyclists are killed in traffic crashes each year. Moreover, it is inevitable that traffic jams occur during peak hours; however, because people are impatient, they are always attentive to the presence of cyclists. As a consequence, dangerous situations, congestion, and frustration become more serious for commuters, and it takes a long time to resolve this problem.

On the other hand, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. The governments need to promote road safety by hanging sign boards on the streets for improved awareness since they can see anywhere when moving on the road. Another one is using barriers for separate lanes between cyclists and automobiles and creating enough space for bicycle lanes that cars can’t enter, which can help reduce the risk of accidents. The last one limited the speed of vehicles to roughly 40 kph to 60 kph on the road so they could minimise injury if an accident occurred.

Overall, it’s essential to prioritise the safety and cooperation of all road users to minimise conflicts and create harmonious coexistence.