In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s plain that there have been few opportunities of approach superior education for children living in the countryside in many developing nations. Many claim that bringing schools and teachers to such locations can probably tackle the issue whilst others are wedded to the view that technology will guarantee a better life for children living in deprived conditions. In this essay, I will discuss both these views before giving my own opinion.

On the one hand, the role of schools and teachers in heightening people’s intellect as well as developing economy as a whole is indisputable. Unlike advanced countries, children in rural areas have been confronting lacking qualified education which will likely equal the high rate of illiteracy. Hence, erecting more educational institutions staffed with high-calibered and well-trained teachers would acquire academic knowledge as well as social skills, all of which are catalyst for their comprehensive development at the early age. This contributes to forming would-be competent workforce, which helps rural communities escape from poverty through far-reaching changes in education.

On the other hand, without the help of technology, children in remote villages will have many difficulties in access to education. The geographical barriers will discourage them from attending class frequently, in turn impeding their studying process. Therefore, by equipping young children with online lessons or programmes, they can self-study at home rather than having to go to school or utterly hinging upon educators. Also, this is a good chance for them to familiarize themselves with online education – a state of the art educational mode.

In conclusion, I personally believe that schools and technology schools and technology are contributing factors which have reciprocal relationship promise disadvantaged children a better studying condition.